Labelling error: food recalls in the United States · page 3
965 official food recall notices published by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) in the United States for the reason “Labelling error” (Shelfpedia classification of the official reason), newest first. Each notice links to the official page.
Notices
965 notices, newest first · page 3 of 20.
- March 20, 2024reportedFDAClass IILabelling error
KALO Carrot Cake All Natural Gluten Free Serving size one slice (6 oz/177g) CONTAINS MILK, EGG UPC 8 53407 00418 4 Distributed by: Kalo Foods, LLC Stokesdale…
Official wording (English):
The product is labeled as Carrot Cake on the top but the ingredient panel on the bottom is for Chocolate Cake. The Chocolate Cake ingredient statement does not include soy which is in the Carrot Cake.
- March 6, 2024reportedFDAClass IIILabelling error
Healthprint Vitamin D3 5000 Dietary Supplement, 200 tablets, packaged in plastic bottle.
Official wording (English):
Product is sub-potent for Vitamin D and label contains incorrect percent daily value.
- March 6, 2024reportedFDAClass ILabelling error
ELV ALIPOTEC brand MEXICAN TEJOCOTE ROOT SUPPLEMENT PIECES (RAIZ DE TEJOCOTE MEXICANO SUPLEMENTO EN TROZOS), NET. WT, 0.3 0Z (7g)
Official wording (English):
FDA analysis found product labeled as tejocote is actually contains yellow oleander, which is toxic to humans.
- February 28, 2024reportedFDAClass IILabelling error
Meta Psyllium Fiber Capsules packaged as 100 count or 160 count PET bottles - 12 bottles per case.
Official wording (English):
Illegible Label
- February 14, 2024reportedFDAClass IIILabelling error
Protocol for Life Balance, Phosphatidyl Serine 300mg softgels, 50 count bottle, UPC 707359123922. NOW Foods, Phosphatidyl Serine 300mg softgels, 50 count…
Official wording (English):
Amount of Phosphatidyl Serine in product is less than stated on the label
- February 7, 2024reportedFDAClass IILabelling error
the original BENNY T'S VESTA DRY HOT SAUCE GHOST NET WT. 1.5OZ INGREDIENTS: Fresh Chilies, Onions, Breadcrumbs (enriched flour, water, sugar, yeast, salt…
Official wording (English):
The firm was notified by the North Carolina Dept of Agriculture and Consumer Services that the product labeling does not include wheat and other ingredient common names in the ingredient statement.
- February 7, 2024reportedFDAClass IILabelling error
the original BENNY T'S VESTA DRY HOT SAUCE HOT NET WT. 1.5OZ INGREDIENTS: Fresh Chilies, Onions, Breadcrumbs (enriched flour, water, sugar, yeast, salt…
Official wording (English):
The firm was notified by the North Carolina Dept of Agriculture and Consumer Services that the product labeling does not include wheat and other ingredient common names in the ingredient statement.
- February 7, 2024reportedFDAClass IILabelling error
the original BENNY T'S VESTA DRY HOT SAUCE REAPER NET WT. 1.5OZ INGREDIENTS: Fresh Chilies, Onions, Breadcrumbs (enriched flour, water, sugar, yeast, salt…
Official wording (English):
The firm was notified by the North Carolina Dept of Agriculture and Consumer Services that the product labeling does not include wheat and other ingredient common names in the ingredient statement.
- February 7, 2024reportedFDAClass IILabelling error
the original BENNY T'S VESTA DRY HOT SAUCE SCORPION NWT WT. 1.5OZ INGREDIENTS: Fresh Chilies, Onions, Breadcrumbs (enriched flour, water, sugar, yeast, salt…
Official wording (English):
The firm was notified by the North Carolina Dept of Agriculture and Consumer Services that the product labeling does not include wheat and other ingredient common names in the ingredient statement.
- February 7, 2024reportedFDAClass IILabelling error
the original BENNY T'S VESTA DRY HOT SAUCE VERY HOT NET WT. 1.5OZ INGREDIENTS: Fresh Chilies, Onions, Breadcrumbs (enriched flour, water, sugar, yeast, salt…
Official wording (English):
The firm was notified by the North Carolina Dept of Agriculture and Consumer Services that the product labeling does not include wheat and other ingredient common names in the ingredient statement.
- January 10, 2024reportedFDAClass IILabelling error
Scratch PASTA Co MARINARA SAUCE NET WT. 24.5 oz glass jar Ingredients: San Marzano Plum Peeled Tomatoes, Onion, Butter (Cream, Natural Flavor) UPC 8 50053…
Official wording (English):
During a contract inspection by the North Carolina Department of Agriculture, NCDA, informed the firm that the labeling does not list the common name of "milk".
- December 20, 2023reportedFDAClass IIILabelling error
Deli Express, Deli Club 4.4oz wedge sandwich, 10 retail units per wholesale case, UPC 41433-00157
Official wording (English):
Label mix-up and therefore required label information is inaccurate
- November 29, 2023reportedFDAClass IIILabelling error
ACTIRON Dietary Supplement, ActiPharma, 100 tablets (24 bottles per case) ) (Lot 13309, Exp.: 01/26), UPC: 363102217104.
Official wording (English):
FDA sample analysis of ACTIRON Dietary Supplement, 100 Tablets, Lot 13309, found the product did not meet folic acid specification compared to the label claim.
- October 11, 2023reportedFDAClass IILabelling error
JLM Roasted Salted Pecan Halves, 10oz clear plastic container, 12 per wholesale case. Lipari number 368729, UPC 094776110049
Official wording (English):
Top label says Roasted Salted Pecan Halves, but product is actually filberts / hazelnuts
- October 4, 2023reportedFDAClass IIILabelling error
1 lb. bags of CellarScience ascorbic acid, packaged in vinyl bags on 11/18/2022, Sku: AD615LB, Batch Number 56559, UPC Code 843200100879, MFG Product Code…
Official wording (English):
Firm inadvertently distributed sodium percarbonate labeled as ascorbic acid
- September 27, 2023reportedFDAClass IIILabelling error
Cheese Spread Pasteurized Process packaged under the following brands and sizes: 1. bowl & Basket, A Shoprite Brand, Net Wt 32 oz (2lb)907g. UPC 0 41190-46935…
Official wording (English):
Refrigerated pasteurized process cheese products may not be refrigerated at customer level due to labeled refrigeration requirements varying on finished product labels.
- September 27, 2023reportedFDAClass IIILabelling error
giant eagle Easy Melt, Pasteurized Prepared Cheese Spread. Net Wt 32 oz (2lb)907g. UPC 0 30034-06289 7. Refrigerate after Opening. Distributed by Giant Eagle…
Official wording (English):
Refrigerated pasteurized process cheese products may not be refrigerated at customer level due to labeled refrigeration requirements varying on finished product labels.
- September 27, 2023reportedFDAClass IIILabelling error
Pasteurized Process Cheese Spread packaged under the following brands and sizes: 1. Great Lakes Cheese Easy Cheesy, Net Wt 32 oz (2lb)907g. UPC 0 36514-19245…
Official wording (English):
Refrigerated pasteurized process cheese products may not be refrigerated at customer level due to labeled refrigeration requirements varying on finished product labels.
- September 27, 2023reportedFDAClass IIILabelling error
Pasteurized Prepared Cheese Product, packaged under the following brands and sizes: 1. Clancy's CheeseMelt, 1/2 Less Fat Than Cheddar Cheese, Net Wt 32 oz (2…
Official wording (English):
Refrigerated pasteurized process cheese products may not be refrigerated at customer level due to labeled refrigeration requirements varying on finished product labels.
- September 27, 2023reportedFDAClass IIILabelling error
Great Value Melt'n Dip Easy Melt Cheese, Reduced Fat Pasteurized Prepared Cheese Product, Net Wt 32 oz (2 lbs) 907g. UPC 0 78742-01517 0. Refrigerate after…
Official wording (English):
Refrigerated pasteurized process cheese products may not be refrigerated at customer level due to labeled refrigeration requirements varying on finished product labels.
- September 27, 2023reportedFDAClass IIILabelling error
Pasteurized Prepared Cheese Product packaged under the following brands and sizes: 1. Great Value Original Melt'n Dip Easy Melt Cheese, Net Wt 16 oz (1 lb)…
Official wording (English):
Refrigerated pasteurized process cheese products may not be refrigerated at customer level due to labeled refrigeration requirements varying on finished product labels.
- September 27, 2023reportedFDAClass IIILabelling error
Harris Tetter Cheesy Melt, Pasteurized Prepared Cheese Product, Net Wt 32 oz (2 lbs) 907g. UPC 0 72036-70682 9. After Opening, Refrigerate Up to 8 weeks. Do…
Official wording (English):
Refrigerated pasteurized process cheese products may not be refrigerated at customer level due to labeled refrigeration requirements varying on finished product labels.
- September 27, 2023reportedFDAClass IIILabelling error
Pasteurized Process Cheese Spread packaged under the following brands and sizes: 1. HEB Easy Melt Original, Net Wt 16 oz (1 lb) 453g. UPC 0 41220-73808 3.…
Official wording (English):
Refrigerated pasteurized process cheese products may not be refrigerated at customer level due to labeled refrigeration requirements varying on finished product labels.
- September 27, 2023reportedFDAClass IIILabelling error
Hill Country Fare Melt'n Cheese, Pasteurized Prepared Cheese Product, Net Wt 32 oz (2 lbs) 907g. UPC 0 41220-77273 5. Refrigerate after Opening. Distributed…
Official wording (English):
Refrigerated pasteurized process cheese products may not be refrigerated at customer level due to labeled refrigeration requirements varying on finished product labels.
- September 27, 2023reportedFDAClass IIILabelling error
Pasteurized Prepared Cheese Product, Queso Blanco, Half the Fat of Cheddar Cheese packaged under the following brands and sizes: 1. Clancy's CheeseMelt, Net Wt…
Official wording (English):
Refrigerated pasteurized process cheese products may not be refrigerated at customer level due to labeled refrigeration requirements varying on finished product labels.
- September 27, 2023reportedFDAClass IIILabelling error
HEB Easy Melt Salsa Queso, with Tomatoes, Jalapeno Peppers & Onions, Net Wt 32 oz (2 lbs) 907g. UPC 0 41220-33063 8. Refrigerate after Opening. Made with Pride…
Official wording (English):
Refrigerated pasteurized process cheese products may not be refrigerated at customer level due to labeled refrigeration requirements varying on finished product labels.
- September 27, 2023reportedFDAClass ILabelling error
LA ORIGINAL - THE ORIGINAL, NUT DIET MAX, Nuez de la India
Official wording (English):
Product appears to be Yellow Oleander instead of Nuez de la India as labeled.
- September 27, 2023reportedFDAClass ILabelling error
NUT DIET MAX, Nuez de la India, Aleurites Moluccanus, 30 Capsules, 500mg Veggie Caps
Official wording (English):
Product appears to be Yellow Oleander instead of Nuez de la India as labeled.
- September 20, 2023reportedFDAClass ILabelling error
TODRGANIC Natural Products, NUEZ DE LA INDIA, Natural Products, 12 Seeds 12 Semillas
Official wording (English):
Product appears to be Yellow Oleander instead of Nuez de la India as labeled.
- August 30, 2023reportedFDAClass IILabelling error
FANTA ZERO SUGAR orange 20 FL OZ (1.25 PT) 591 mL UPC 0 49000 04143 9 THE COCA-COLA COMPANY
Official wording (English):
The firm discovered that bottles labeled as Fanta Orange Zero Sugar actually contains regular Fanta Orange. The regular product contains 73g of sugar where the Fanta Zero contains 0g of sugar.
- August 2, 2023reportedFDAClass IIILabelling error
Natural Systems, Naturasys MULTI VITAMIN HIGH POTENCY AND FORMULATION, Dietary Supplement 60 Tablets
Official wording (English):
FDA sample analysis of Natural Systems brand Multi Vitamin, 60 Tablets, found the magnesium content as 33.5% of the amount declared in label.
- August 2, 2023reportedFDAClass IIILabelling error
Natural Systems, HAIR - SKIN NAIL, Dietary Supplement 60 Capsules
Official wording (English):
FDA evaluation of Natural Systems brand HAIR - SKIN NAIL Dietary Supplement label disclosed several deficiencies to 21 CFR 101 Labeling Regulations.
- July 26, 2023reportedFDAClass IILabelling error
Churritos Corn Flour sticks, shelf stable, 6 months shelf life, packed in a rectangular shape clear polypropylene bag with net wt.11 oz (311.845g.), UPC#…
Official wording (English):
The product labels include a Contains statement that did not disclose sesame for the product that contains sesame. Sesame is included Ingredient statement.
- July 19, 2023reportedFDAClass IILabelling error
Coca Cola Ultimate; packaged in 20oz PET bottles, 24 loose bottles per case *Product incorrectly labeled as Coca Cola Ultimate Zero Sugar
Official wording (English):
Incorrect label placed on product - Undeclared Sugar
- July 5, 2023reportedFDAClass IILabelling error
Fanta Orange 12pk (12, 12 oz. cans) Wrap UPC 0 4900003073 0
Official wording (English):
Immediate package labeled as zero sugar contains the full sugar variety
- June 14, 2023reportedFDAClass IILabelling error
Bacaolinita Liquid Dietary Supplement With vitamins A and D + B12 8 fl. oz (236 mL) UPC 841548000028 packaged in a bottle inside a cardboard box
Official wording (English):
PEG-40 not declared as an ingredient on the label
- May 31, 2023reportedFDAClass IILabelling error
Simple Truth Plant Based Ranch Dressing 12floz bottle UPC 01110609779. 6 retail bottle per wholesale case.
Official wording (English):
product labeled as ranch dressing but contains Caesar dressing
- May 31, 2023reportedFDAClass IILabelling error
Culinaria Branded Roasted & Salted Colossal Cashew & Macadamia Mix. Net Wt 9oz (255g) UPC 0 41318-22428 3. Distributed by Schnuck Markets, Inc., St. Louis, MO…
Official wording (English):
Label mix-up.
- May 24, 2023reportedFDAClass IIILabelling error
Duke's SOUTHERN SAUCES BAYOU REMOULADE NET WT. 10 FL OZ (296 ml) GLUTEN FREE INGREDIENTS:***SOY SAUCE (WHEAT, SOYBEANS, AND SALT)***CONTAINS SOY, WHEAT, EGGS…
Official wording (English):
The firm was notified by a consumer that the product label is incorrect. The label says, "Gluten Free" however the product contains wheat.
- May 24, 2023reportedFDAClass IILabelling error
Top Label: TRADER JOE'S GENOVA PESTO NET WT. 7 OZ. (198g) Side Label: TRADER JOE'S HUMMUS DIP NET WT. 7 OZ (98g) CONTAINS: SESAME. DIST. & SOLD EXCLUSIVELY BY…
Official wording (English):
The firm was notified that the product top label reads "Pesto" and the side label reads "Hummus". The Hummus ingredient panel does not include milk and walnuts which are ingredients of the Pesto in the container.
- May 17, 2023reportedFDAClass IIILabelling error
Daisho Kimchi hotpot soup 750g UPC: 4904621042653
Official wording (English):
Label warns for fish but does not specify anchovy or sardine; Canada lists clams in ingredients but not in contains statement.
- April 26, 2023reportedFDAClass IILabelling error
Dr. Rima Recommends The Silver Solution Immune System Support Dietary Supplement Nano Silver 10 ppm 16 fl. oz. (473 ml)
Official wording (English):
Product labeled and intended to mitigate, prevent, or treat COVID-19
- April 26, 2023reportedFDAClass IIILabelling error
Natural Pak brand Coffee Chili Rub is packaged in 22oz (624g), white, cylindrical, plastic containers; Ingredients: Sea salt, ancho chile, brown sugar…
Official wording (English):
Package contains "Bacon Glaze" resulting in: demerara sugar, honey granules, maple sugar, cinnamon, all spice, clove, parsley being undeclared on the label
- April 12, 2023reportedFDAClass ILabelling error
Sysco Imperial Caesar Dressing NET CONTENTS 1 GAL (3.78 l) INGREDIENTS: Soybean Oil, Water, Distilled Vinegar, Parmesan Cheese***High Fructose Corn Syrup…
Official wording (English):
The firm was notified by a customer that the outer case label indicates the product contains eggs. However, the primary product label does not include egg in the ingredient list.
- March 22, 2023reportedFDAClass IIILabelling error
People's Choice Women's Daily Vitamins with Iron, 30 Tablets, Dietary Supplement
Official wording (English):
Product is sub-potent for Vitamins A, B12, B5 (Pantothenic acid), C, and E not meeting label claims.
- March 22, 2023reportedFDAClass IIILabelling error
Healthy Sense Daily Multiple with Iron, Dietary Supplement, 20 Tablets
Official wording (English):
Product is sub-potent for Vitamins A, B12, B5 (Pantothenic acid), C, and E not meeting label claims.
- March 15, 2023reportedFDAClass IIILabelling error
Gem City Fine Foods GF Vegan Chocolate Cake, 25 oz, in recyclable plastic circular container with black base and clear lid, Gem City Fine Foods, LLC, 3403 S…
Official wording (English):
Incorrect ingredients label on back of product shows "Contains: rBST-free dairy, cage-free eggs, and soy" when the product does not. This statement is found above "Made in a facility that uses Dairy, Eggs and Soy."
- March 1, 2023reportedFDAClass IILabelling error
Tohato 5packs of Caramel Corn 23g units UPC:4901940111145
Official wording (English):
Almond listed on the ingredient label but is not in Contains statement.
- February 15, 2023reportedFDAClass IILabelling error
Hartzler Family Dairy Wooster Ohio Nice List Eggnog '22 - Quart Size
Official wording (English):
Mislabeled products; product did not have the ingredients list listed.
- January 18, 2023reportedFDAClass IILabelling error
True Goodness by Meijer Oat-Based Plain Yogurt Alternative, 24oz plastic tub, UPC: 7-13733-03918-5
Official wording (English):
almond-based product was packaged in tubs labeled as oat-based with almond based lid
Sources: openFDA (U.S. FDA food enforcement reports), CC0 · Health Canada / CFIA Recalls and Safety Alerts, Open Government Licence – Canada · Food Standards Agency food alerts, OGL v3 · RappelConso (DGCCRF), Licence Ouverte 2.0. Shares and counts: Shelfpedia calculations.