Recalls

Labelling error: food recalls in the United States · page 12

965 official food recall notices published by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) in the United States for the reason “Labelling error” (Shelfpedia classification of the official reason), newest first. Each notice links to the official page.

Notices

965 notices, newest first · page 12 of 20.

  • September 21, 2016reportedFDAClass III
    Labelling error

    Good Neighbor Pharmacy Cranberry Tablets, Cranberry Supplement 450mg. Urinary Health. Tablets are packed in a labeled carton, 50 tablets per carton.…

    Official wording (English): The finished product label on the Cranberry supplement does not include Calcium. Users of the product may be unaware of the Calcium in the supplement. Additionally the amount per serving as written on the product label is incorrect and should be 500mg, not 900mg.

  • September 14, 2016reportedFDAClass II
    Labelling error

    Activia FIBER Lowfat Yogurt Strawberry/Pineapple Flavors 12 Packs of 4 OZ Cups UPC 3663202884 packaged in form fill seal plastic cups

    Official wording (English): The recalled products are incorrectly labeled because the 12 pack overwrap label includes a "Certified Gluten-Free" mark while the product contains and the overwrap label correctly lists WHEAT as an ingredient.

  • July 27, 2016reportedFDAClass I
    Labelling error

    Morelos Whole Dried Shrimp Net. Wt. 1 oz.; El Gordo Whole Dried Shrimp Net. Wt. 1 oz.; La Azteca Whole Dried Shrimp Net. Wt. 1 oz. all packaged in cellophane…

    Official wording (English): Product is being recalled due to the failure of declaration of sulfites on the label.

  • July 27, 2016reportedFDAClass I
    Labelling error

    Morelos Ground Dried Shrimp Net. Wt. 3 oz.; 1 oz.; El Gordo Ground Dried Shrimp Net. Wt. 3 oz.; La Azteca Ground Dried Shrimp Net. wt. 3 oz. all packaged in…

    Official wording (English): Product is being recalled due to the failure of declaration of sulfites on the label.

  • July 20, 2016reportedFDAClass II
    Labelling error

    Dehydrated chipotle powder from Silva International packaged in a 50 lb. poly-lined cardboard box.

    Official wording (English): Samples of dehydrated chipotle powder came back positive for gluten, possibly from wheat. Potential presence of wheat was not disclosed on label.

  • July 20, 2016reportedFDAClass II
    Labelling error

    Zesty Nacho Spice Blend (containing dehydrated chipotle powder) from Silva International packaged in a 50 lb. poly-lined cardboard box.

    Official wording (English): Samples of dehydrated chipotle powder came back positive for gluten, possibly from wheat. Potential presence of wheat was not disclosed on label.

  • June 22, 2016reportedFDAClass II
    Labelling error

    Label reads in part as: "Clight***Naranja*** Orange***CALORIE FREE ARTIFICIALLY FLAVORED DRINK MIX***TWO PACKAGES IN ONE***MAKES 1 LITER***NET: 0.49 oz***…

    Official wording (English): The Clight brand products in flavors Orange, Lemon, Tangerine, and Lemon Tea contain a small amount of soy lecithin but are not labeled to declare soy lecithin in the ingredient list and do not otherwise disclose soy as an ingredient.

  • June 22, 2016reportedFDAClass II
    Labelling error

    Label reads in part as: "Clight***Mandarina*** Tangerine***CALORIE FREE ARTIFICIALLY FLAVORED DRINK MIX***TWO PACKAGES IN ONE***MAKES 1 LITER***NET: 0.49 oz***…

    Official wording (English): The Clight brand products in flavors Orange, Lemon, Tangerine, and Lemon Tea contain a small amount of soy lecithin but are not labeled to declare soy lecithin in the ingredient list and do not otherwise disclose soy as an ingredient.

  • June 22, 2016reportedFDAClass II
    Labelling error

    Label reads in part as: "Clight***T¿ Lim¿n*** Lemon Tea***CALORIE FREE ARTIFICIALLY FLAVORED DRINK MIX***TWO PACKAGES IN ONE***MAKES 1 LITER***NET: 0.49 oz***…

    Official wording (English): The Clight brand products in flavors Orange, Lemon, Tangerine, and Lemon Tea contain a small amount of soy lecithin but are not labeled to declare soy lecithin in the ingredient list and do not otherwise disclose soy as an ingredient.

  • June 22, 2016reportedFDAClass II
    Labelling error

    Label reads in part as: "Clight***Lim¿n*** Lemon ***CALORIE FREE ARTIFICIALLY FLAVORED DRINK MIX***TWO PACKAGES IN ONE***MAKES 1 LITER***NET: 0.49 oz***…

    Official wording (English): The Clight brand products in flavors Orange, Lemon, Tangerine, and Lemon Tea contain a small amount of soy lecithin but are not labeled to declare soy lecithin in the ingredient list and do not otherwise disclose soy as an ingredient.

  • June 15, 2016reportedFDAClass II
    Labelling error

    Honest Kids-Super Fruit Punch, Organic Juice Drink, 59 fluid oz. bottle, 006 57622 41273 7, Honest Tea, Inc., 4827 Bethesda Ave., Bethesda, MD 20814.

    Official wording (English): The label does not list apple juice ingredient present in the beverage.

  • May 25, 2016reportedFDAClass II
    Labelling error

    MegaFood Multi for Women 40+, Multivitamin & Mineral Dietary Supplement packaged in glass bottles UPC:5149410321 -Packaged 60 tablets; UPC:5149410322 -Packaged…

    Official wording (English): Multi Vitamin label fails to have required warning statement for iron and child resistant cap

  • May 18, 2016reportedFDAClass I
    Labelling error

    Granna's 808 French Toast, Diced Potatoes, Mandarin Oranges in three compartment black, plastic tray, stored frozen

    Official wording (English): Product has whey listed on the label, not milk.

  • May 4, 2016reportedFDAClass III
    Labelling error

    Bissinger's Milk Chocolate Eggs packaged in 6.5 oz (UPC 846107009382) Item: #11108 or 1 lb. (UPC 846107003458) Item: # 111049 plastic bags. Bissinger's…

    Official wording (English): The chocolate used in the product contains vanillin (an artificial ingredient) but is labeled to contain vanilla.

  • May 4, 2016reportedFDAClass II
    Labelling error

    Duncan Hines Signature Swiss Chocolate Cake Mix, 16.5 oz. cartons, Distributed by: Pinnacle Foods, Cherry Hill, New Jersey USA, UPC 6 44209 41120 7

    Official wording (English): A natural flavoring containing a milk ingredient was inadvertently used to manufacture the Duncan Hines Signature Swiss Chocolate Cake Mix, 16.5 oz. cartons and the Duncan Hines Swiss Moist Deluxe Swiss Chocolate (Chocolate Suizo) 16.5 oz. cartons. The incorrect labeling was used on this product…

  • May 4, 2016reportedFDAClass II
    Labelling error

    Duncan Hines Moist Deluxe Swiss Chocolate (Chocolate Suizo) Cake Mix, Net Wt. 16.5 oz. (1 LB 5 oz.) 468 g, Distributed by: Pinnacle Foods, Cherry Hill, New…

    Official wording (English): A natural flavoring containing a milk ingredient was inadvertently used to manufacture the Duncan Hines Signature Swiss Chocolate Cake Mix, 16.5 oz. cartons and the Duncan Hines Swiss Moist Deluxe Swiss Chocolate (Chocolate Suizo) 16.5 oz. cartons. The incorrect labeling was used on this product…

  • April 20, 2016reportedFDAClass III
    Labelling error

    L'Bri Pure N' Natural Nutri Aloe Health Juice Drink 960 mL 32 FL. OZ. and L'Bri Pure N' Natural Nutri Aloe Health Juice Drink 1 FL OZ./29 mL

    Official wording (English): Product contains ingredients that are not on the label including sodium metabisulfite, to which a part of the population may be sensitive.

  • April 20, 2016reportedFDAClass I
    Labelling error

    Figi's Classic Marzipan, item 100-0034-200, 8 ounce

    Official wording (English): Figi's Companies is recalling 8 ounce packages of "Classic Marzipan" because the ingredients are not properly labeled and the product contains almonds.

  • April 20, 2016reportedFDAClass III
    Labelling error

    Hidden Valley Original Ranch dressing, 16 fl oz. ( 473 ml). plastic bottles; Ingredients: Vegetable oil (soybean and/or Canola oil) water, egg yolk, sugar…

    Official wording (English): Incorrect ingredient labels inadvertently put on some bottles of salad dressing and therefore there is no declaration of soy lecithin as an ingredient.

  • April 13, 2016reportedFDAClass III
    Labelling error

    Colostrum Powder, Dietary Supplement, Allergen statement: contains dairy. Colostrum (bovine) packaged in the following sizes and brand names: 1. PerCoBa Extra…

    Official wording (English): The PerCoBa brand and Synertek brand Colostrum product labels should state contains milk.

  • April 13, 2016reportedFDAClass III
    Labelling error

    PerCoBa Colostrum Capsules, Dietary Supplement, Colostrum (bovine) 1g. 120 capsules. UPC 90576-00011. Allergen statement: contains dairy. Distributed by…

    Official wording (English): The PerCoBa brand and Synertek brand Colostrum product labels should state contains milk.

  • April 13, 2016reportedFDAClass III
    Labelling error

    Colostrum Lozenges, Dietary Supplement, Colostrum (Bovine) 200mg. Allergen statement: contains dairy. Packaged in the following sizes and Brand names: 1.…

    Official wording (English): The PerCoBa brand and Synertek brand Colostrum product labels should state contains milk.

  • April 13, 2016reportedFDAClass II
    Labelling error

    PerCoBa 1, Colostral Whey, Dietary Supplement, Colostral Whey Protein 6.4%. Net Contents: 4 oz. Immuno-Dynamics, Inc. , PO Box 544 Perry, Iowa 50220

    Official wording (English): The PerCoBa brand and Synertek brand Colostrum product labels should state contains milk.

  • April 13, 2016reportedFDAClass III
    Labelling error

    PerCoBa Whey Protein Isolate with Colostrum, Dietary Supplement. Net Weight: 1 kg (2.2 lbs), Colostrum 3,000 mg. UPC 90576-00009. Immuno-Dynamics, Inc., 18000…

    Official wording (English): The PerCoBa brand and Synertek brand Colostrum product labels should state contains milk.

  • April 13, 2016reportedFDAClass II
    Labelling error

    YumEarth Organics Gummy Bears 5 oz. Distributed by YummyEarth Inc., Ramsey, NJ 07446 UPC 810165018310

    Official wording (English): Gummy Worms and Gummy Bears are labeled incorrectly in that the outer package lists 11 mg carbohydrates and the individual packages lists 18 mg carbohydrates.

  • April 13, 2016reportedFDAClass II
    Labelling error

    YumEarth Organics Gummy Worms Net Wt. 5 oz. Distributed by YummyEarth Inc., Ramsey, NJ 07446 UPC 810165018259

    Official wording (English): Gummy Worms and Gummy Bears are labeled incorrectly in that the outer package lists 11 mg carbohydrates and the individual packages lists 18 mg carbohydrates.

  • April 13, 2016reportedFDAClass II
    Labelling error

    YumEarth Organics Gummy Bears and Gummy Worms Net Wt. 15 oz. Distributed by Yummy Earth, Ramsey, NY 07446 UPC 810165018273

    Official wording (English): Gummy Worms and Gummy Bears are labeled incorrectly in that the outer package lists 11 mg carbohydrates and the individual packages lists 18 mg carbohydrates.

  • April 6, 2016reportedFDAClass II
    Labelling error

    Prosupps Dr. Jekyll INTENSE PUMP PRE WORKOUT, 30 SERVINGS, WATERMELON NATURAL AND ARTIFICIAL FLAVOR DIETARY SUPPLEMENT NET WEIGHT 11.1 OZ (315 GRAMS) packaged…

    Official wording (English): Product could be potentially mislabeled and contain non-dietary ingredient Picamilon.

  • April 6, 2016reportedFDAClass II
    Labelling error

    Prosupps Dr. Jekyll, INTENSE PUMP PRE WORKOUT, 30 SERVINGS, FRUIT PUNCH NATURAL AND ARTIFICIAL FLAVOR DIETARY SUPPLEMENT NET WEIGHT 11.4 OZ (324 GRAMS)…

    Official wording (English): Product could be potentially mislabeled and contain non-dietary ingredient Picamilon.

  • April 6, 2016reportedFDAClass II
    Labelling error

    Prosupps Mr. Hyde INTENSE ENERGY PRE WORKOUT 15 SERVINGS ORANGE BURST NATURAL AND ARTIFICIAL FLAVOR DIETARY SUPPLEMENT NET WEIGHT 4.0 OZ (113 GRAMS) and…

    Official wording (English): Product could be potentially mislabeled and contain non-dietary ingredient Picamilon.

  • April 6, 2016reportedFDAClass II
    Labelling error

    Prosupps Mr. Hyde INTENSE ENERGY PRE WORKOUT 30 SERVINGS WATERMELON NATURAL AND ARTIFICIAL FLAVOR DIETARY SUPPLEMENT NET WEIGHT 7.5 OZ (213 GRAMS) and Prosupps…

    Official wording (English): Product could be potentially mislabeled and contain non-dietary ingredient Picamilon.

  • April 6, 2016reportedFDAClass II
    Labelling error

    Prosupps Mr. Hyde INTENSE ENERGY PRE WORKOUT 15 SERVINGS BLUERAZZ NATURAL FLAVOR DIETARY SUPPLEMENT NET WEIGHT 3.7 OZ (105 GRAMS) packaged in red plastic jars…

    Official wording (English): Product could be potentially mislabeled and contain non-dietary ingredient Picamilon.

  • March 30, 2016reportedFDAClass II
    Labelling error

    ShopRite Dry Roasted Unsalted Cashews 7 oz. (198 g) Distributed by Wakefern Food Corp., Elizabeth, NJ 07207 UPC 4119001620

    Official wording (English): Recalled product may be mislabeled as ShopRite Unsalted Dry Roasted Cashews.

  • March 9, 2016reportedFDAClass I
    Labelling error

    Classic Garden Salad, 12 oz. bag: Aldi, Kroger 24 oz. bag. - Kroger All marketed Dole and private label salads produced in the Springfield, OH facility.…

    Official wording (English): Dole is suspending operations and withdrawing all marketed Dole and private label salads produced at the Springfield OH facility. Products may be identified with a product code beginning with the letter A in the upper right hand corner of the package.

  • March 9, 2016reportedFDAClass I
    Labelling error

    Spinach, 8 oz. bag, - Aldi; Teen Spinach - 10 oz. bag - Walmart. All marketed Dole and private label salads produced in the Springfield, OH facility. Product…

    Official wording (English): Dole is suspending operations and withdrawing all marketed Dole and private label salads produced at the Springfield OH facility. Products may be identified with a product code beginning with the letter A in the upper right hand corner of the package.

  • March 9, 2016reportedFDAClass I
    Labelling error

    Spring Salad Mix, 5 oz. bag, - Aldi; Walmart; 5 oz, and 10 oz. clamshell - Kroger; Dole - 3 lb. bag, 11 oz and 5 oz.. clamshell All marketed Dole and private…

    Official wording (English): Dole is suspending operations and withdrawing all marketed Dole and private label salads produced at the Springfield OH facility. Products may be identified with a product code beginning with the letter A in the upper right hand corner of the package.

  • March 9, 2016reportedFDAClass I
    Labelling error

    Italian Blend, 9 oz. bag, - Aldi; Kroger; Dole. All marketed Dole and private label salads produced in the Springfield, OH facility. Product may be identified…

    Official wording (English): Dole is suspending operations and withdrawing all marketed Dole and private label salads produced at the Springfield OH facility. Products may be identified with a product code beginning with the letter A in the upper right hand corner of the package.

  • March 9, 2016reportedFDAClass I
    Labelling error

    Caesar Kit, 10 oz. bag, - Aldi; Dole 14.53 oz bag, 22.30 oz. - Walmart; Value Size All Natural Caesar Kit , 15 oz. bag - Dole All marketed Dole and private…

    Official wording (English): Dole is suspending operations and withdrawing all marketed Dole and private label salads produced at the Springfield OH facility. Products may be identified with a product code beginning with the letter A in the upper right hand corner of the package.

  • March 9, 2016reportedFDAClass I
    Labelling error

    Leafy Romaine Salad, 10 oz. 10 oz. bag, - Walmart; Leafy Romaine, 10 oz. bag - Kroger Romaine Blend - 10 oz. bag - Kroger All marketed Dole and private label…

    Official wording (English): Dole is suspending operations and withdrawing all marketed Dole and private label salads produced at the Springfield OH facility. Products may be identified with a product code beginning with the letter A in the upper right hand corner of the package.

  • March 9, 2016reportedFDAClass I
    Labelling error

    Leafy Romaine Salad, 10 oz. 10 oz. bag, - Walmart; Leafy Romaine, 10 oz. bag - Kroger Romaine Blend - 10 oz. bag - Kroger All marketed Dole and private label…

    Official wording (English): Dole is suspending operations and withdrawing all marketed Dole and private label salads produced at the Springfield OH facility. Products may be identified with a product code beginning with the letter A in the upper right hand corner of the package.

  • March 9, 2016reportedFDAClass I
    Labelling error

    Leafy Romaine Salad, 10 oz. 10 oz. bag, - Walmart; Leafy Romaine, 10 oz. bag - Kroger Romaine Blend - 10 oz. bag - Kroger All marketed Dole and private label…

    Official wording (English): Dole is suspending operations and withdrawing all marketed Dole and private label salads produced at the Springfield OH facility. Products may be identified with a product code beginning with the letter A in the upper right hand corner of the package.

  • March 9, 2016reportedFDAClass I
    Labelling error

    Baby Spinach , 6 oz. bag, - Walmart; 6 oz and 10 oz. clamshell - Kroger; 11 oz and 5 oz. clamshell - Dole All marketed Dole and private label salads produced…

    Official wording (English): Dole is suspending operations and withdrawing all marketed Dole and private label salads produced at the Springfield OH facility. Products may be identified with a product code beginning with the letter A in the upper right hand corner of the package.

  • March 9, 2016reportedFDAClass I
    Labelling error

    Caesar Bacon Salad Kit, 14.54 oz. bag - Walmart; All marketed Dole and private label salads produced in the Springfield, OH facility. Product may be identified…

    Official wording (English): Dole is suspending operations and withdrawing all marketed Dole and private label salads produced at the Springfield OH facility. Products may be identified with a product code beginning with the letter A in the upper right hand corner of the package.

  • March 9, 2016reportedFDAClass I
    Labelling error

    Chop Romaine Display, 2 lb. bag - Sam's Club; Chopped Romaine - 16 oz. bag and 2 lb bag- Dole All marketed Dole and private label salads produced in the…

    Official wording (English): Dole is suspending operations and withdrawing all marketed Dole and private label salads produced at the Springfield OH facility. Products may be identified with a product code beginning with the letter A in the upper right hand corner of the package.

  • March 9, 2016reportedFDAClass I
    Labelling error

    Colorful Coleslaw Display, 2 lb. bag - Sam's Club; Colorful Coleslaw - 14 oz. bag- Dole All marketed Dole and private label salads produced in the Springfield…

    Official wording (English): Dole is suspending operations and withdrawing all marketed Dole and private label salads produced at the Springfield OH facility. Products may be identified with a product code beginning with the letter A in the upper right hand corner of the package.

  • March 9, 2016reportedFDAClass I
    Labelling error

    Colorful Coleslaw Display, 2 lb. bag - Sam's Club; Colorful Coleslaw - 14 oz. bag- Dole All marketed Dole and private label salads produced in the Springfield…

    Official wording (English): Dole is suspending operations and withdrawing all marketed Dole and private label salads produced at the Springfield OH facility. Products may be identified with a product code beginning with the letter A in the upper right hand corner of the package.

  • March 9, 2016reportedFDAClass I
    Labelling error

    All Natural Chopped Sesame Asian Family Kit, 27.2 oz. bag - Sam's Club; 13.6 oz. Dole Brand All marketed Dole and private label salads produced in the…

    Official wording (English): Dole is suspending operations and withdrawing all marketed Dole and private label salads produced at the Springfield OH facility. Products may be identified with a product code beginning with the letter A in the upper right hand corner of the package.

  • March 9, 2016reportedFDAClass I
    Labelling error

    All Natural Chopped Sunflower Family Crunch, 27.2 oz. bag - Sam's Club; 13.6 oz. Dole brand All marketed Dole and private label salads produced in the…

    Official wording (English): Dole is suspending operations and withdrawing all marketed Dole and private label salads produced at the Springfield OH facility. Products may be identified with a product code beginning with the letter A in the upper right hand corner of the package.

  • March 9, 2016reportedFDAClass I
    Labelling error

    Organic Baby Spinach - 11 oz. and 5 oz. clamshell - Loblaw 5 oz and 16 oz, Clamshell - Kroger All marketed Dole and private label salads produced in the…

    Official wording (English): Dole is suspending operations and withdrawing all marketed Dole and private label salads produced at the Springfield OH facility. Products may be identified with a product code beginning with the letter A in the upper right hand corner of the package.

  • March 9, 2016reportedFDAClass I
    Labelling error

    Organic Baby Spinach - 11 oz. and 5 oz. clamshell - Loblaw 5 oz and 16 oz, Clamshell - Kroger All marketed Dole and private label salads produced in the…

    Official wording (English): Dole is suspending operations and withdrawing all marketed Dole and private label salads produced at the Springfield OH facility. Products may be identified with a product code beginning with the letter A in the upper right hand corner of the package.

Sources: openFDA (U.S. FDA food enforcement reports), CC0 · Health Canada / CFIA Recalls and Safety Alerts, Open Government Licence – Canada · Food Standards Agency food alerts, OGL v3 · RappelConso (DGCCRF), Licence Ouverte 2.0. Shares and counts: Shelfpedia calculations.