Undeclared allergen: food recalls in the United States · page 19
7,641 official food recall notices published by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) in the United States for the reason “Undeclared allergen” (Shelfpedia classification of the official reason), newest first. Each notice links to the official page.
Notices
7,641 notices, newest first · page 19 of 153.
- May 15, 2024reportedFDAClass IUndeclared allergen
Key Lime Ice Cream Cookie Sandwich. Sandwiches packaged in a gold or clear bags. 50 sandwiches per case and weighting 4oz each sandwich.
Official wording (English):
Undeclared Allergen: milk, eggs, soy, wheat, peanuts, and tree nuts.
- May 15, 2024reportedFDAClass IUndeclared allergen
Peanut Butter Ice Cream Cookie Sandwich. Sandwiches packaged in a gold or clear bags. 50 sandwiches per case and weighting 4oz each sandwich.
Official wording (English):
Undeclared Allergen: milk, eggs, wheat, peanuts, and tree nuts.
- May 15, 2024reportedFDAClass IUndeclared allergen
Belgian Yummies Homemade Ice Cream Horchata Gelato. Packaged in 4.75 Liter gray pan.
Official wording (English):
Undeclared Allergen: milk and wheat.
- May 8, 2024reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Longreen Corporation 4 in1 Reishi Coffee, 18.2 grams/sachet, 10 sachets/box
Official wording (English):
Undeclared allergens due to sub-ingredients, soy lecithin and coconut oil
- May 8, 2024reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Longreen Corporation 4 in1 Cordyceps Coffee, 18.2 grams/sachet, 10 sachets/box
Official wording (English):
Undeclared allergens due to sub-ingredients, soy lecithin and coconut oil
- May 8, 2024reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Longreen Corporation Xlim Express Coffee, 15 grams/sachet, 10 sachets/box
Official wording (English):
Undeclared allergens due to sub-ingredients, soy lecithin and coconut oil
- May 8, 2024reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Bottle is labeled as Johnny's Parmesan Garlic Seasoning, 5oz (141g), packaged in poly bottle with green spice cap, UPC 0 70381 10060 6. Distributed by Johnny s…
Official wording (English):
Undeclared Sesame. Johnny's Salad & Pasta Elegance product was mislabeled as Johnny's Parmesan Garlic Seasoning. The Johnny's Parmesan Garlic label did not declare sesame, but sesame seeds are visible through a clear plastic bottle.
- May 8, 2024reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
5 lb.Food Club All Purpose Flour Best if Used by 03/08/2025
Official wording (English):
undeclared milk, egg, and soy
- May 8, 2024reportedFDAClass IUndeclared allergen
King Kullen Broccoli Cutlets with Breadcrumbs and Parmesan; 20oz; oven safe tin package with a clear dome top marked with a UPC Code 0 8531610145 0
Official wording (English):
Product contains undeclared wheat and sesame.
- May 8, 2024reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
International Bread Pita Chips Retail Clamshell Container: 10oz., Bulk bag: 10lbs. UPC: Plain Baked Pita Chips: 6 81942 22110 6
Official wording (English):
Label declares flour as an ingredient but does not declare sub-ingredients (wheat).
- May 8, 2024reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
International Bread Pita Chips Retail Clamshell Container: 10oz., Bulk bag: 10lbs. Garlic Baked Pita Chips: 6 81942 22111 3
Official wording (English):
Label declares flour as an ingredient but does not declare sub-ingredients (wheat).
- May 1, 2024reportedFDAClass IUndeclared allergen
Roly Poly Bakery brand MULTIGRAIN bread; INGREDIENTS: Whole Wheat Flour, High Gluten Flour, Ryechops, Sesame, Caraway, Brownflex, Soybean, Pearl Wheat…
Official wording (English):
Product contains undeclared egg.
- May 1, 2024reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Kowalski Simply Sides - Jack's Potato Salad, 16oz. plastic tub, UPC: 754721282701. 6 retail tubs per wholesale case.
Official wording (English):
Undeclared egg
- May 1, 2024reportedFDAClass IIIUndeclared allergen
Blues Hog Sweet & Savory Seasoning, 6.25oz plastic bottle, 12 bottles per case
Official wording (English):
Undeclared wheat, soy flour and soy lecithin
- April 24, 2024reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Uncooked Tortillas: FTC010 - Flour Tortilla 6 Taco Casa- 18/20 Count 18/22oz 18/624 grams FTC030 - Flour Tortilla 10 Taco Casa- 10/12 Count 10/32oz 10/907 grams
Official wording (English):
Undeclared allergen milk (whey) and undeclared lard
- April 17, 2024reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Whitley's Peanut Factory, Deluxe Nut Mix, 12oz (340g), Electrolytic tin-plated cans, with paper label. 12-pack case boxes.
Official wording (English):
Undeclared Allergen (peanuts, milk, soy, wheat, and sesame).
- April 17, 2024reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Taylor Farms Buffalo Chicken Party Tray, packaged in black plastic tray with clear plastic lid. This tray consists of 9 pieces of King's Hawaiian Bread. Net…
Official wording (English):
Undeclared Milk, Wheat, & Soy due to incorrect ingredient label
- April 17, 2024reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Family Size Garden Salad 17oz packaged in Flexible plastic combo 32 oz clamshell.
Official wording (English):
On 03/30, TFSW ALBSWY CHICKEN CAESAR SALAD 10OZ (Egg, F-Anchovy, Milk, Soy, Wheat) was mislabeled with undeclared allergens as ALBSWY GARDEN SALAD 17OZ (Milk, Wheat)
- April 17, 2024reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Egg salad sandwich packaged in clamshell for individual sale. 7.22oz (205g) UPC 766375938415
Official wording (English):
Tuna salad sandwich was mislabeled as an egg salad sandwich. There is an undeclared allergen of fish (Tuna).
- April 17, 2024reportedFDAClass IUndeclared allergen
PIES & SIDES DEEP SOUTH TOMATO PIE, INGREDIENTS: SLICED TOMATOES, PIMENTO CHEESE, BLEACHED FOUR, MILK PRODUCTS, SPICES. CONTAINS: SOY, FISH, WHEAT, MILK PIES &…
Official wording (English):
The firm was notified that the label did not list any sub ingredients. The product contains pimento cheese which is made with mayonnaise which may include eggs. Undeclared eggs.
- April 17, 2024reportedFDAClass IUndeclared allergen
PIES & SIDES BAKED MAC AND CHEESE, ALLERGENS: MILK, PIES & SIDES MOUNT HOLLY, NC
Official wording (English):
During an inspection by NCDA, the firm was notified that the label fails to declare the allergen egg as an ingredient or in the allergen statement. The firm was also notified that the label does not list any of the ingredients for their product.
- April 17, 2024reportedFDAClass IUndeclared allergen
PIES & SIDES MO' MONEY PIE INGREDIENTS: BLACK EYED PEAS, COLLARDS, ELBOW PASTA, CHEESES, CORNMEAL, BLEACHED FLOUR, MILK PRODUCTS, SPICES. CONTAINS: MILK, EGG…
Official wording (English):
During an inspection by NCDA, the firm was notified that the label fails to declare the allergen soy as an ingredient. The firm was also notified that the label does not list any sub ingredients or the allergen soy in the contains statement.
- April 17, 2024reportedFDAClass IUndeclared allergen
PIES & SIDES PUMPKIN PIE 10.5 oz INGREDIENTS: PUMPKIN FILLING, SUGARS, VANILLA, BLEACHED FLOUR, SPICES, CONTAINS: WHEAT PIES & SIDES MOUNT HOLLY, NC
Official wording (English):
During an inspection by NCDA, the firm was notified that the product contains undeclared milk and eggs. The label fails to list any sub ingredients and the contain statement does not list milk or eggs.
- April 17, 2024reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Deluxe brand Macarons Party Edition 35 pieces 455g (35 x 13g) UPC:4056489365365 Product packaged in a cardboard/plastic container
Official wording (English):
Undeclared Wheat, Soy, Egg, Milk, Tree Nuts (foreign language labeling)
- April 10, 2024reportedFDAClass IUndeclared allergen
Kick Ash Products, Door County Love Dark Chocolate Cherry Granola, 1lb, laminated resealable bag
Official wording (English):
Undeclared allergen (almond) in Dark Chocolate Cherry Granola
- April 3, 2024reportedFDAClass IUndeclared allergen
Great Value Honey Roasted Cashews, 8.25oz. plastic can, UPC 0 78742 13334 8
Official wording (English):
undeclared milk and coconut
- April 3, 2024reportedFDAClass IUndeclared allergen
German Home Bakery Hazelnut Coffee Cake, 16 oz, clear poly bag
Official wording (English):
Undeclared walnuts and undeclared Yellow #5
- April 3, 2024reportedFDAClass IUndeclared allergen
Sunflour Bakery Banana Nut Sweet Bread, 16 oz, clear poly bag
Official wording (English):
Undeclared soy and undeclared Yellow #5
- April 3, 2024reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
German Home Bakery Apple Coffee Cake, 16 oz, clear poly bag
Official wording (English):
Undeclared wheat and undeclared Yellow #5
- March 27, 2024reportedFDAClass IUndeclared allergen
Stonewall Kitchen Cinnamon Sugar Doughnut Mix; Gluten Free; Home-Baked & Gluten Free; Net Wt. 18oz (510g); UPC: 1138131332
Official wording (English):
Product contains undeclared wheat.
- March 27, 2024reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Vegan Pecan Oat Scone; 4 oz/plastic sleeve; The label of recalled product is read in parts: [Ingredients: Granulated sugar, Wheat flour, Vegan butter (refined…
Official wording (English):
Undeclared wheat. Finished bakery product labels declared flour but did not specify wheat.
- March 27, 2024reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Vegan Snickerdoodle; 4 oz/plastic sleeve; The label of recalled product is read in parts: ***Vegan Snickerdoodle ***[Ingredients: Granulated sugar, Wheat…
Official wording (English):
Undeclared wheat. Finished bakery product labels declared flour but did not specify wheat.
- March 27, 2024reportedFDAClass IUndeclared allergen
Wesco mint no-bake cookie bites 9oz cup UPC 750308040474
Official wording (English):
undeclared peanut and soy not listed in contains statement.
- March 20, 2024reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Coffee 5 pound bags, 2 pound bags, 1 pound bags, 12 ounce bags, half pound bags and/or 6 ounce bags
Official wording (English):
potential allergen contact with almonds, pecans and coconut.
- March 20, 2024reportedFDAClass IUndeclared allergen
CK Turkey and Cheese Sandwich, net wt. 6.7oz. Product is closed-face sandwich and ready to eat product. UPC 983644000141. The sandwich label declares…
Official wording (English):
Undeclared sesame.
- March 20, 2024reportedFDAClass IUndeclared allergen
Jacksons Turkey and Cheese Sandwich, net wt. 6.7oz. Product is closed-face sandwich and ready to eat product. UPC 983642601562. The sandwich label declares…
Official wording (English):
Undeclared sesame.
- March 20, 2024reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
CK Egg Salad Sandwich, net wt. 6.7oz. Product is closed-face sandwich and ready to eat product. UPC 983644000097.
Official wording (English):
Potential cross contact with sesame.
- March 20, 2024reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Jacksons Egg Salad, net wt. 6.7oz. Product is closed-face sandwich and ready to eat product. UPC 983642540991.
Official wording (English):
Potential cross contact with sesame.
- March 20, 2024reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
CK Chicken Salad On A Croissant, net wt. 6.7oz. Product is closed-face sandwich on a croissant and ready to eat product. UPC 983644100032.
Official wording (English):
Potential cross contact with sesame.
- March 20, 2024reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Jacksons Chicken Salad On A Croissant, net wt. 6.7oz. Product is closed-face sandwich on a croissant and ready to eat product. UPC 983642541561.
Official wording (English):
Potential cross contact with sesame.
- March 20, 2024reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Vitony Bakery, Bizcocho de Queso (cheesecake), PESO NETO 14oz (397g) (12 (14 oz) packages per case)
Official wording (English):
Undeclared allergens FD&C Yellow #5, Yellow #6
- March 20, 2024reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Vitony Bakery, Bizcocho de Queso y Guayaba (cheese-guava cake), PESO NETO 14oz (397g) (12 (14 oz) packages per case)
Official wording (English):
Undeclared allergens FD&C Yellow #5, Yellow #6
- March 20, 2024reportedFDAClass IIIUndeclared allergen
Electric City Sweets 1.75oz Red Velvet Milk Chocolate Bar. Individually wrapped in paper/foil packaging.
Official wording (English):
Undeclared milk.
- March 20, 2024reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
KALO Chocolate Cake All Natural Gluten Free Serving size one slice (6 oz/177g) CONTAINS MILK, EGG UPC 8 53407 00418 4 Distributed by: Kalo Foods, LLC…
Official wording (English):
The product is labeled as Chocolate Cake. However, the packaging contains slices of carrot cake. The Carrot Cake contains soy which is not listed in the ingredient or allergen contain statement.
- March 13, 2024reportedFDAClass IUndeclared allergen
Golden Owl Dried Mango 7 oz (200g) UPC 816710-024461. Packaged in clear non-flex plastic jars. 24 jars per case.
Official wording (English):
Undeclared sulfites
- March 13, 2024reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Dried Tangerine Plum; packaged in 4.7oz (135g) clear plastic bottle; UPC 6928580580214
Official wording (English):
Product contains undeclared sulfites (8.05 mg/serving)
- March 13, 2024reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Lian Sheng Dried Plum; 5.8oz (165g); packaged in clear plastic bottle; UPC 6928580581396
Official wording (English):
Product contains high levels of undeclared sulfites (21.91 mg/serving).
- March 13, 2024reportedFDAClass IUndeclared allergen
Frios Gourmet Pops - Banana Pudding Popsicle 3oz frozen popsicle packaged individually in clear plastic sleeve. 48 popsicles per box. *Sold directly to end…
Official wording (English):
Undeclared Allergens - Egg
- March 13, 2024reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Frios Gourmet Pops - Creamy Coconut Popsicle 3oz frozen popsicle packaged individually in clear plastic sleeve. 48 popsicles per box. *Sold directly to end…
Official wording (English):
Undeclared sulfites
- March 13, 2024reportedFDAClass IUndeclared allergen
Chick-fil-a Polynesian Sauce Cup: 28g single serve food service cup
Official wording (English):
Undeclared Allergens - Wheat and Soy
Sources: openFDA (U.S. FDA food enforcement reports), CC0 · Health Canada / CFIA Recalls and Safety Alerts, Open Government Licence – Canada · Food Standards Agency food alerts, OGL v3 · RappelConso (DGCCRF), Licence Ouverte 2.0. Shares and counts: Shelfpedia calculations.