Food recalls in the United States: official notices · page 74
29,505 official food recall notices published by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) in the United States, newest first. Each notice links to the official page; products we could match by barcode link to their Shelfpedia sheets.
Notices
29,505 notices, newest first · page 74 of 591.
- April 3, 2024reportedFDAClass IUndeclared allergen
Great Value Honey Roasted Cashews, 8.25oz. plastic can, UPC 0 78742 13334 8
Official wording (English):
undeclared milk and coconut
- April 3, 2024reportedFDAClass IUndeclared allergen
German Home Bakery Hazelnut Coffee Cake, 16 oz, clear poly bag
Official wording (English):
Undeclared walnuts and undeclared Yellow #5
- April 3, 2024reportedFDAClass IUndeclared allergen
Sunflour Bakery Banana Nut Sweet Bread, 16 oz, clear poly bag
Official wording (English):
Undeclared soy and undeclared Yellow #5
- April 3, 2024reportedFDAClass IIOther reason
Marzipan/Almond Coffee Cake, 16 oz, in clear poly bags
Official wording (English):
Undeclared Yellow #5
- April 3, 2024reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
German Home Bakery Apple Coffee Cake, 16 oz, clear poly bag
Official wording (English):
Undeclared wheat and undeclared Yellow #5
- April 3, 2024reportedFDAClass IIOther reason
German Home Bakery Cherry Coffee Cake, 16 oz, clear poly bag
Official wording (English):
Undeclared Yellow #5
- April 3, 2024reportedFDAClass IIOther reason
German Home Bakery Raspberry Coffee Cake, 16 oz, clear poly bag
Official wording (English):
Undeclared Yellow #5
- April 3, 2024reportedFDAClass IIOther reason
German Home Bakery Poppy Coffee Cake, 16 oz, clear poly bag
Official wording (English):
Undeclared Yellow #5
- April 3, 2024reportedFDAClass ISalmonella
Trader Joe's 50% Less Sodium Roasted & Salted Whole Cashews Net Wt. 15 oz (1 LB) 454g Dist. & Sold Exclusively By: Trader Joe's, Monrovia, CA 91016 Cashews…
Official wording (English):
Potential contamination with Salmonella.
- April 3, 2024reportedFDAClass IIForeign body
Product LAbeled in part: "Emerald River Premium Thai Jasmine Rice ... Net Wt 50 lb (22.7 kg) ... UPC 0 28571 00474 6"
Official wording (English):
Foreign object; piece of glass.
- April 3, 2024reportedFDAClass IIOther reason
Nordic Naturals Baby s Vitamin D3 liquid, 400 IU (10 mcg) D3, 0.76 fl oz (22.5 mL) DIETARY SUPPLEMENT, dark glass bottle
Official wording (English):
Elevated levels of vitamin D3
- April 3, 2024reportedFDAClass IIIOther reason
TestoFREAK Maximize Testosterone Dietary Supplement 60 capsules per dark amber bottle, 100 bottles per case
Official wording (English):
Due to sub-potent levels of Zinc
- April 3, 2024reportedFDAClass ISalmonella
Roland Tahini; 100% Ground Sesame Seeds; Net WT. 16 OZ. (1 LB.) 454g
Official wording (English):
Product may be contaminated with Salmonella.
- March 27, 2024reportedFDAClass IListeria
Dole Chopped Kit Avocado Ranch UPC 71430000915
Official wording (English):
Product has the potential to be contaminated with Listeria monocytogenes.
- March 27, 2024reportedFDAClass IListeria
Dole Premium Kit Southwest Salad UPC 71430017012
Official wording (English):
Product has the potential to be contaminated with Listeria monocytogenes.
- March 27, 2024reportedFDAClass IListeria
Dole Cajun Ranch Chopped Kit UPC 71430002063
Official wording (English):
Product has the potential to be contaminated with Listeria monocytogenes.
- March 27, 2024reportedFDAClass IListeria
Dole Premium Kit Endless Summer UPC 71430010730
Official wording (English):
Product has the potential to be contaminated with Listeria monocytogenes.
- March 27, 2024reportedFDAClass IListeria
Marketside Chopped Salad Kit Bacon Crunch UPC 681131305440
Official wording (English):
Product has the potential to be contaminated with Listeria monocytogenes.
- March 27, 2024reportedFDAClass IOther reason
Fresh & Ready Ham Torta Sandwich 9 oz UPC 8290690707
Official wording (English):
L. mono contamination
- March 27, 2024reportedFDAClass IOther reason
Fresh & Ready Chicken Torta Sandwich 9 oz UPC 8290690706
Official wording (English):
L. mono contamination
- March 27, 2024reportedFDAClass IOther reason
Sprig & Sprout Ham Torta Sandwich on Telera Roll 9 oz UPC 8290690720
Official wording (English):
L. mono contamination
- March 27, 2024reportedFDAClass IOther reason
Jack & Olive Ham Torta Sandwich on Telera Roll 9 oz UPC 8290690725
Official wording (English):
L. mono contamination
- March 27, 2024reportedFDAClass IIForeign body
Signature Select, Athens, and Cal Pia brand Bread Butter White Bread 22 oz. loaf
Official wording (English):
Foreign object; metal and plastic shavings.
- March 27, 2024reportedFDAClass IUndeclared allergen
Stonewall Kitchen Cinnamon Sugar Doughnut Mix; Gluten Free; Home-Baked & Gluten Free; Net Wt. 18oz (510g); UPC: 1138131332
Official wording (English):
Product contains undeclared wheat.
- March 27, 2024reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Vegan Pecan Oat Scone; 4 oz/plastic sleeve; The label of recalled product is read in parts: [Ingredients: Granulated sugar, Wheat flour, Vegan butter (refined…
Official wording (English):
Undeclared wheat. Finished bakery product labels declared flour but did not specify wheat.
- March 27, 2024reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Vegan Snickerdoodle; 4 oz/plastic sleeve; The label of recalled product is read in parts: ***Vegan Snickerdoodle ***[Ingredients: Granulated sugar, Wheat…
Official wording (English):
Undeclared wheat. Finished bakery product labels declared flour but did not specify wheat.
- March 27, 2024reportedFDAClass IIForeign body
Bob Evan's Original Mash Potato 2lbs (32 oz) packaged in black plastic tray with clear film and corrugate sleeve overwrap. 6 units per case
Official wording (English):
Potential for foreign material - Red Plastic
- March 27, 2024reportedFDAClass IListeria
FCF Item #404967, Costco Item #1506878, Cilantro Lime Crema, 60/4oz plastic cups per case. Labeled cups only sold in bulk for Food Service Use not for…
Official wording (English):
Listeria monocytogenes. The recalled Cotija cheese was repackaged into finished wholesale and retail RTE products.
- March 27, 2024reportedFDAClass IListeria
Item # 407034, Don Pancho Fiesta 3 Pack Everything Sauce. Each pack consists of Cilantro Lime Crema, Baja-Style Crema, Chipotle Crema. 3/12oz glass bottles per…
Official wording (English):
Listeria monocytogenes. The recalled Cotija cheese was repackaged into finished wholesale and retail RTE products.
- March 27, 2024reportedFDAClass IListeria
FCF Item 403949, HEB Cilantro Cotija Dressing Perfect for Tacos, 12oz glass bottle, 6 bottles per case. UPC on bottle: 41220 94799.
Official wording (English):
Listeria monocytogenes. The recalled Cotija cheese was repackaged into finished wholesale and retail RTE products.
- March 27, 2024reportedFDAClass IListeria
FCF Item 403953, HEB Poblano Caesar Dressing, 12oz. glass bottle, 6 bottles per case. UPC 41220 94807
Official wording (English):
Listeria monocytogenes. The recalled Cotija cheese was repackaged into finished wholesale and retail RTE products.
- March 27, 2024reportedFDAClass IListeria
FCF Item 406957, Costco Item # 1744097, Club COSTCO SW Wrap Kit, Costco Service Deli, 2/8.15 lbs. Net Wt. 16.31 lbs., UPC 0 13454 38424 4. Costco assembled and…
Official wording (English):
Listeria monocytogenes. The recalled Cotija cheese was repackaged into finished wholesale and retail RTE products.
- March 27, 2024reportedFDAClass IListeria
Item 404764, KIT EM CHICKEN STREET TACO DP EXPRESS MEAL 6/22 OZ, UPC 7111712500. The following Taco Kits were distributed to consignees with instructions for…
Official wording (English):
Listeria monocytogenes. The recalled Cotija cheese was repackaged into finished wholesale and retail RTE products.
- March 27, 2024reportedFDAClass IIChemical contaminant or residue
El Chilar, Canela Molida, Ground Cinnamon NET WT. 1.25 Oz (35g) , BOPP Bag, 12 units per cases
Official wording (English):
Due to elevated levels of lead.
- March 27, 2024reportedFDAClass IIChemical contaminant or residue
La Fiesta, Canela Molida, Cinnamon Ground, 0.87oz (24.8g), UPC #032327000449, packed in cello bags
Official wording (English):
Elevated levels of lead found in product
- March 27, 2024reportedFDAClass IUndeclared allergen
Wesco mint no-bake cookie bites 9oz cup UPC 750308040474
Official wording (English):
undeclared peanut and soy not listed in contains statement.
- March 20, 2024reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Coffee 5 pound bags, 2 pound bags, 1 pound bags, 12 ounce bags, half pound bags and/or 6 ounce bags
Official wording (English):
potential allergen contact with almonds, pecans and coconut.
- March 20, 2024reportedFDAClass IUndeclared allergen
CK Turkey and Cheese Sandwich, net wt. 6.7oz. Product is closed-face sandwich and ready to eat product. UPC 983644000141. The sandwich label declares…
Official wording (English):
Undeclared sesame.
- March 20, 2024reportedFDAClass IUndeclared allergen
Jacksons Turkey and Cheese Sandwich, net wt. 6.7oz. Product is closed-face sandwich and ready to eat product. UPC 983642601562. The sandwich label declares…
Official wording (English):
Undeclared sesame.
- March 20, 2024reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
CK Egg Salad Sandwich, net wt. 6.7oz. Product is closed-face sandwich and ready to eat product. UPC 983644000097.
Official wording (English):
Potential cross contact with sesame.
- March 20, 2024reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Jacksons Egg Salad, net wt. 6.7oz. Product is closed-face sandwich and ready to eat product. UPC 983642540991.
Official wording (English):
Potential cross contact with sesame.
- March 20, 2024reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
CK Chicken Salad On A Croissant, net wt. 6.7oz. Product is closed-face sandwich on a croissant and ready to eat product. UPC 983644100032.
Official wording (English):
Potential cross contact with sesame.
- March 20, 2024reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Jacksons Chicken Salad On A Croissant, net wt. 6.7oz. Product is closed-face sandwich on a croissant and ready to eat product. UPC 983642541561.
Official wording (English):
Potential cross contact with sesame.
- March 20, 2024reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Vitony Bakery, Bizcocho de Queso (cheesecake), PESO NETO 14oz (397g) (12 (14 oz) packages per case)
Official wording (English):
Undeclared allergens FD&C Yellow #5, Yellow #6
- March 20, 2024reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Vitony Bakery, Bizcocho de Queso y Guayaba (cheese-guava cake), PESO NETO 14oz (397g) (12 (14 oz) packages per case)
Official wording (English):
Undeclared allergens FD&C Yellow #5, Yellow #6
- March 20, 2024reportedFDAClass IIIOther reason
Banana Pepper Rings 16 FL OZ (1PT) 473ml UPC:4056489223863. Packaged in a glass jar with metal lid.
Official wording (English):
Container integrity issued (punctured lid)
- March 20, 2024reportedFDAClass IIIUndeclared allergen
Electric City Sweets 1.75oz Red Velvet Milk Chocolate Bar. Individually wrapped in paper/foil packaging.
Official wording (English):
Undeclared milk.
- March 20, 2024reportedFDAClass IListeria
BrightFarms Southwest Chipotle Salad Kit Ready to eat salad kit containing green lettuce (grown by indoors at BrightFarms) and a master pack supplied by…
Official wording (English):
Product ingredient may be contaminated with Listeria monocytogenes.
- March 20, 2024reportedFDAClass IILabelling error
KALO Carrot Cake All Natural Gluten Free Serving size one slice (6 oz/177g) CONTAINS MILK, EGG UPC 8 53407 00418 4 Distributed by: Kalo Foods, LLC Stokesdale…
Official wording (English):
The product is labeled as Carrot Cake on the top but the ingredient panel on the bottom is for Chocolate Cake. The Chocolate Cake ingredient statement does not include soy which is in the Carrot Cake.
- March 20, 2024reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
KALO Chocolate Cake All Natural Gluten Free Serving size one slice (6 oz/177g) CONTAINS MILK, EGG UPC 8 53407 00418 4 Distributed by: Kalo Foods, LLC…
Official wording (English):
The product is labeled as Chocolate Cake. However, the packaging contains slices of carrot cake. The Carrot Cake contains soy which is not listed in the ingredient or allergen contain statement.
Sources: openFDA (U.S. FDA food enforcement reports), CC0 · Health Canada / CFIA Recalls and Safety Alerts, Open Government Licence – Canada · Food Standards Agency food alerts, OGL v3 · RappelConso (DGCCRF), Licence Ouverte 2.0. Shares and counts: Shelfpedia calculations.