Food recalls in the United States in 2023 · page 41
2,155 official food recall notices published by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) in the United States in 2023, newest first. Each notice links to the official page.
Notices
2,155 notices, newest first · page 41 of 44.
- March 1, 2023reportedFDAClass IUndeclared allergen
Rao's Made for Home Slow Simmered Soup, labeled as Chicken & Gnocchi, Soup in 16-ounce glass jars, 6 jars per case. Shelf stable, refrigerate after opening.
Official wording (English):
The firm has initiated a recall of Rao's Made for Home Slow Simmered Soup, labeled as Chicken & Gnocchi but containing vegetable minestrone, with an undeclared egg allergen.
- March 1, 2023reportedFDAClass IIChemical contaminant or residue
Cayenne Pepper 1 pound jars, and 5 pound jars
Official wording (English):
Product was found to have an elevated amount of Aflatoxin
- March 1, 2023reportedFDAClass IIChemical contaminant or residue
Cajun Seasoning 1 OZ, 1 LB, 1.5 LBS, 2 LBS, 5 LBS, 6 LBS units
Official wording (English):
Product was found to have an elevated amount of Aflatoxin
- March 1, 2023reportedFDAClass IIChemical contaminant or residue
Taco Meat Seasoning 1 OZ, 1 LB, 1.5 LBS, 2 LBS, 5 LBS, 6 LBS
Official wording (English):
Product was found to have an elevated amount of Aflatoxin
- February 22, 2023reportedFDAClass IUndeclared allergen
Wegmans Asian Chop Salad Kit Net Wt. 13 OZ (368 g) Bag code date: TFMD013A5B. UPC: 077890512838.
Official wording (English):
Undeclared eggs and milk in salad
- February 22, 2023reportedFDAClass IIIUndeclared allergen
Lemon Almond Blueberry Bread, UPC 7 21762 76434 3, Net wt.3.5oz (98g). The sliced Lemon Blueberry Bread is wrapped in a clear plastic shrink wrap. The label…
Official wording (English):
Undeclared Soy Lecithin. Firm used Canola Oil spray as a releasing agent but finished products label does not declare Soy Lecithin
- February 22, 2023reportedFDAClass IIOther reason
El Tapatio Queso Fresco, Mexican Style Crumbling Cheese. Item 5204. UPC 0 83846-10158 2. Net Wt. 10 oz. (283g). Keep Refrigerated. Manufacture for: La Hispamex…
Official wording (English):
Product does not contain an ingredient statement.
- February 22, 2023reportedFDAClass IIForeign body
Starbucks frappuccino Vanilla. Chilled Coffee Drink. 13.7 Fl Oz (405mL). UPC 0 12000-81331 3. Starbucks Coffee Company. For comments or questions, call…
Official wording (English):
Foreign object (glass).
- February 22, 2023reportedFDAClass IIIUndeclared allergen
Peanut Brittle, Cashew Brittle, Pecan Brittle, Bacon Brittle, Nashville Hot Brittle 5 oz, 8 oz, 16oz and bulk packaging
Official wording (English):
Undeclared soy
- February 22, 2023reportedFDAClass IIOther reason
Ube (Purple Yam) Cheesecake Coconut Butter Biscuit Crust (4oz) - UPC 6 60845 37067 8. Ube (Purple Yam) Cheesecake Coconut Butter Biscuit Crust (2 lbs.) - UPC 6…
Official wording (English):
Ube cheesecake is recalled because Coconut is declared in the ingredients statement, but Coconut is not declared in the Contains statement.
- February 22, 2023reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
White Chocolate Guava Cheesecake Coconut Butter Biscuit Crust (4oz) - UPC 6 60845 37077 7.
Official wording (English):
White Chocolate Guava cheesecake is recalled because Soy lecithin and Coconut are not declared in the Contains statement.
- February 22, 2023reportedFDAClass IIOther reason
Vietnamese Coffee Cheesecake Coconut Butter Biscuit Crust (4oz) - UPC 6 60845 37080 7.
Official wording (English):
Vietnamese Coffee cheesecake is recalled because Coconut is declared in the ingredients statement, but Coconut is not declared in the Contains statement.
- February 22, 2023reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Coconut Pandan Cheesecake Coconut Butter Biscuit Crust (4oz) - 6 60845 37071 5.
Official wording (English):
Coconut Pandan cheesecake is recalled because Sulfite is not declared as a coconut milk s sub-ingredient and Coconut is not declared in the Contains statement.
- February 15, 2023reportedFDAClass IIOther microbiological risk
Fiber Powder, Dietary Supplement, Apple Cinnamon Flavored, packaged under the following brands and sizes. 1. Ortho Molecular Products Fiber Plus, Product…
Official wording (English):
Raw material tested positive for Cronobacter sakazakii.
- February 15, 2023reportedFDAClass IILabelling error
Hartzler Family Dairy Wooster Ohio Nice List Eggnog '22 - Quart Size
Official wording (English):
Mislabeled products; product did not have the ingredients list listed.
- February 15, 2023reportedFDAClass IIIOther reason
Super Size Golden Harvest Carrot Cate, Item 06233. Net 9.8 kg 345 oz (21 lb 9 oz). UPC 7 70118-06233 6. Keep Frozen. Manufactured by: The Original Cakerie LTD…
Official wording (English):
Pieces of cashew and almond were found in box of walnuts which were used to make carrot cake.
- February 15, 2023reportedFDAClass IIIUndeclared allergen
Back To Nature Plant Based Snacks Fudge Mint Cookies Net Wt. 6.4 OZ. (181g) UPC code: 819898011025
Official wording (English):
Cookies may contain undeclared peanut residue.
- February 15, 2023reportedFDAClass IIIUndeclared allergen
Skinny Dipped Dark Chocolate Cocoa Almonds, 3.5 oz, packaged in flexible plastic pouches inside cardboard cases. Ingredients: Almonds, Dark Chocolate…
Official wording (English):
Undeclared Peanut.
- February 15, 2023reportedFDAClass IIIUndeclared allergen
Skinny Dipped Dark Chocolate Salted Caramel Cashews, 3.5 oz, packaged in flexible plastic pouches inside cardboard cases. Ingredients: Cashews, Dark Chocolate…
Official wording (English):
Undeclared Peanut.
- February 15, 2023reportedFDAClass IIForeign body
Kirkland Signature 18 Sandwich Rolls Ideal for Hot Dogs, net wt. 54 oz. UPC 0 96619 49013 4. Product is ambient does not require special storage.
Official wording (English):
Plastic fragments. There is potential for Lexan Plastic to be in the product.
- February 15, 2023reportedFDAClass IIOther reason
Sour Patch Kids Watermelon Jelly Beans Net Wt.3 OZ (368g) UPC: 0 70462 00719 0 24 bags per case
Official wording (English):
Undeclared FD&C Yellow No. 5
- February 15, 2023reportedFDAClass IListeria
Utopia brand Enoki Mushroom; Utopia Foods Inc; 200g; Product of China; Distributed by Utopia Foods Inc.; UPC 892891861017; packaged in blue and clear plastic…
Official wording (English):
Product may be contaminated with Listeria monocytogenes.
- February 8, 2023reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
DR SNACK brand Crystal Ginger; Net Wt. 7.00 oz (0.20kg); Net 6oz; and Net 10 oz.
Official wording (English):
Product contains undeclared sulfites (4.11 mg/serving).
- February 8, 2023reportedFDAClass IOther microbiological risk
James Farm brand Frozen Red Raspberries; 2-5lb Bags; NET WT 10 LB (4.5 kg); KEEP FROZEN; IQF; Individually Quick Frozen; FOR FOOD SERVICE SALE ONLY…
Official wording (English):
Product may be contaminated with Hepatitis A Virus.
- February 8, 2023reportedFDAClass IIOther reason
Inositol packaged in white plastic bottle with UPC 4065111562 and labeled in part, "***PROFESSIONAL FORMULAS COMPLEMENTARY HEALTH Inositol DIETARY SUPPLEMENT…
Official wording (English):
Product recalled due to undeclared niacin.
- February 8, 2023reportedFDAClass IIOther reason
Vitamin B Complex packaged in white plastic bottle labeled in part, "***PROFESSIONAL FORMULAS COMPLEMENTARY HEALTH Vitamin B Complex DIETARY SUPPLEMENT 60…
Official wording (English):
Product recalled due to undeclared niacin.
- February 8, 2023reportedFDAClass IE. coli
Fullei Fresh brand Alfalfa Sprouts in a 4 oz. clear plastic clamshell container; UPC Code 17442 30012. Packaged in 5lb carboard box 12 packages of 4 oz
Official wording (English):
Possible contamination with Shiga toxin-producing E. coli (non-O157:H7 STEC)
- February 8, 2023reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Alpha Plant Based Breakfast Burrito - BAC'N SCRAMBLE 5.5 oz. UPC 855099007948 Frozen
Official wording (English):
Frozen Breakfast sandwiches and breakfast burritos have been found to contain milk that is not declared on the label.
- February 8, 2023reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Alpha Plant Based Breakfast Burrito - Meatless Sausage SCRAMBLE 5.5 oz UPC 855099007733 Frozen
Official wording (English):
Frozen Breakfast sandwiches and breakfast burritos have been found to contain milk that is not declared on the label.
- February 8, 2023reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Alpha Plant-Based Breakfast Sandwich - Meatless Sausage, Plant-Based Egg & Cheeze 5 oz. UPC 810070350093 Frozen
Official wording (English):
Frozen Breakfast sandwiches and breakfast burritos have been found to contain milk that is not declared on the label.
- February 8, 2023reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Alpha Plant-Based Breakfast Sandwich - Meatless Spicy Chorizo, Plant-Based Egg & Cheeze 5 oz UPC 810070350109 Frozen
Official wording (English):
Frozen Breakfast sandwiches and breakfast burritos have been found to contain milk that is not declared on the label.
- February 8, 2023reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Alpha Plant-Based Burrito - CHIK'N FAJTA 5.5 oz UPC 855099007047 Frozen
Official wording (English):
Frozen Breakfast sandwiches and breakfast burritos have been found to contain milk that is not declared on the label.
- February 8, 2023reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Alpha Plant-Based Burrito - Philly 5.5 oz UPC 855099007023 Frozen
Official wording (English):
Frozen Breakfast sandwiches and breakfast burritos have been found to contain milk that is not declared on the label.
- February 8, 2023reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Alpha Plant-Based Burrito - Pizza 5.5 oz UPC 855099007016 Frozen
Official wording (English):
Frozen Breakfast sandwiches and breakfast burritos have been found to contain milk that is not declared on the label.
- February 8, 2023reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Alpha Plant-Based Burrito - Steakless Ranchero 5.5 oz UPC 855099007764 Frozen
Official wording (English):
Frozen Breakfast sandwiches and breakfast burritos have been found to contain milk that is not declared on the label.
- February 8, 2023reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Chocolate Chunk Brownie 13oz UPC 4122077413 packaged in a metal tray with a clear plastic nonflexible lid, 6 trays per case
Official wording (English):
Undeclared soy and egg
- February 8, 2023reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Ube Spanish Bread, UPC 36897113. Product is packaged in plastic clear clamshell container and there are 6 pieces per container. Ingredients: Ube Flavoring…
Official wording (English):
Undeclared Wheat. Label declares flour but does not specify wheat flour.
- February 8, 2023reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Ube Ensaymada, UPC 6658266481. Product is packaged in plastic clear clamshell container and there are 4 pieces per container. Ingredients: Cream Cheese…
Official wording (English):
Undeclared Wheat. Label declares flour but does not specify wheat flour.
- February 8, 2023reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Ube Roll UPC 35961092. Product is packaged in plastic clear clamshell container and there are 3 pieces per container. Ingredients: Ube Flavoring, Butter…
Official wording (English):
Undeclared Wheat. Label declares flour but does not specify wheat flour.
- February 8, 2023reportedFDAClass IIOther microbiological risk
Limited Edition Winter Mint Chocolate Premier Protein 30g Protein High Protein Shake 11.5oz (340mL) UPC 00643843801498 packaged in plastic bottles in full wrap…
Official wording (English):
The recalled product did not meet the pre-kill step processing specifications and has the potential to be spoiled.
- February 8, 2023reportedFDAClass IUndeclared allergen
Wegmans bakery Tiramisu, Half Tiramisu, and Tiramisu Slices; Made with No Gluten-Containing Ingredients; ALLERGENS: Contains Egg, Milk, Soy, Other allergens…
Official wording (English):
Product contains undeclared wheat.
- February 8, 2023reportedFDAClass IIForeign body
Daim, Swedish almond cake with chocolate and crunchy caramel, Baked by Almondy, NET WT 14.1oz (400g)
Official wording (English):
Metal (stainless steel) object found in retail food product.
- February 8, 2023reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
ORGANIC JACKFRUIT Nutty and Fruity Brand UNSWEETENED AND UNSULFURED NET WT. 3.5 oz. (100g) USDA ORGANIC UPC: 819496021426 8 units per case Distributed by: Food…
Official wording (English):
Jack Fruit containing high amount of sulfites that are not declared on the product label
- February 1, 2023reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Avery's Savory Popcorn Gourmet Popcorn All Flavors packaged in clear plastic flexible bags heat sealed, unit size 1.5 cups to 26 cups
Official wording (English):
The recalled product contains undeclared milk, soy, peanuts, tree nuts (almonds, walnuts, pecans, cashews), and sulfites
- February 1, 2023reportedFDAClass ISalmonella
Parsley bunches Boxes of 30 and 60 count Keep refrigerated SKU 475987 PLU 4899 on twist ties Product of Mexico
Official wording (English):
Parsley imported from Mexico was found to be contaminated with Salmonella
- February 1, 2023reportedFDAClass ISalmonella
FC Parsley Curly Chopped Fine,12 Count, 2 1.5 Refrigerated at 34F, 301193, UPC 10022363, Parsley 12 CT, DIST BY FPSF, 22363 LOC 51, Parsley 6 CT, DIST BY FPSF…
Official wording (English):
Parsley imported from Mexico was found to be contaminated with Salmonella
- February 1, 2023reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Alsultan Sweets Mixed Baklava 12.3oz (350 grams) UPC: 629700099929/750 grams UPC: 629700099912
Official wording (English):
Undeclared milk and wheat
- February 1, 2023reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Alsultan Sweets Betefour 10.5oz (600 grams) UPC:6297000999739
Official wording (English):
Undeclared cashews, almonds, and pistachios
- February 1, 2023reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
D'allesandro Hickory Smoked Almonds, 5lbs, UPC 00687080258684; Woodland Foods Hickory Smoked Almonds, 25lbs, UPC 00687080258691
Official wording (English):
Undeclared milk
- February 1, 2023reportedFDAClass IIUndeclared allergen
Full Circle Market Organic Oat & Honey Granola. See attached for sizing; 12oz (340g) bag. Package type is a pouch; INGREDIENTS: ORGANIC WHOLE GRAIN OATS…
Official wording (English):
Product may contain undeclared almonds.
Sources: openFDA (U.S. FDA food enforcement reports), CC0 · Health Canada / CFIA Recalls and Safety Alerts, Open Government Licence – Canada · Food Standards Agency food alerts, OGL v3 · RappelConso (DGCCRF), Licence Ouverte 2.0. Shares and counts: Shelfpedia calculations.